Ideal Dance

403 Butler Street

Pgh PA 15223

412-782-DNCE (3623)


Helping dancers grow in abilities, personal development, and well-being.



   

Check out our COVID safety procedures

Ballet ~ Pointe ~ Jazz ~ Tap ~ Hip Hop ~ Contemporary

From beginner to advanced levels for ALL ages including adults.

Accepting new registration now!

Check out our Special Needs Curriculum

We do Birthday Parties!

If you or someone you know would like to dance and needs financial help, please check out our Scholarship Program.

"Like" us on facebook: facebook.com/Ideal.Dance

Important Dates:

First day of classes: Saturday, 9/10/22

Halloween week (dress in costumes!): Mon 10/24-Sat 10/29/22

Halloween (studio closed): Monday, 10/31/22

Thanksgiving break (studio closed): Tues 11/22-Sat 11/26/22 (classes resume Mon 11/28/22)

Winter break (studio closed): Tues 12/20/22-Sun 1/1/22 (classes resume Mon 1/2/22)

Spring Break (studio closed): Mon 4/3 - Sat 4/8/23 (classes resume Mon 4/10/23)

Memorial Day (studio closed): Mon 5/29/23

Tech Week: Monday 6/12 - Saturday 6/17/23

 


Our History:

Ideal Dance opened in August 2010 under the ownership of Gretchen Shelesky. We promise to provide an open and supportive environment to help dancers grow in abilities, personal development, and well-being.